journaleer homework

Week 17?

Homework for the week of April 24th, 2006

Lists from Daily Life Submitted by here_be_dragons. Feel free to pick and choose.

List all the things you hide when your friends come to visit.
List what's under your kitchen sink.
List the brand names you buy and swear by.
List the things you do between turning off the alarm and walking out your front door.
List all the extravagent material goods you'd buy if you had unlimited funds.
List the tools you can't live without.
List all the modes of transportation you've taken.
List those regular daily items you wish you never had to buy again.
List the things you scream and mutter when stuck on telephone hold.
List what items of modern technology have most shaped your life.


List all the things you hide when your friends come to visit.

  1. Sadly i admit to hiding the dirty dishes (if there are any) in my cooker, bad dinky!
  2. I put all my mushy stuff on my mantle piece from my boyfriend out of sight,some stuff i like to tone down…sorry babes.
  3. Lastly i put any other mess up in my bedroom, so at least my house looks kinda tidy 🙂

List what's under your kitchen sink.

  1. Pet mouse food
  2. lightbulbs-candles-batteries-charger-screwdriver
  3. washing powder-softner-clothes pegs-extra washing up liquid
  4. cleaning cloths-polish-window cleaner-bleach-kitchen cleaner-other cleaning products
  5. scrubbing brush-dust pan and brush
    seeds
  6. an iron that rarely gets used
  7. A mug tree to go on a wall that has never been hung
  8. face paints
  9. curtain hooks-various screws-old work paint nibs
  10. various pretty glass jam jars
  11. A few other random bits in a bag 🙂

List the brand names you buy and swear by.

  1. Persil washing powder
  2. Fairy original washing up liquid.

List the things you do between turning off the alarm and walking out your front door.

All completed in 30 minutes…

  1. Turn down the volume as its a radio alarm clock and i normally set it to loud.
  2. snooze for to long
  3. fall out of bed
  4. rush around
  5. get dressed
  6. get child up or help her get dressed
  7. wash, brush teeth etc
  8. make breakfast
  9. make packed lunch
  10. check book bag
  11. check my bad
  12. shout
  13. rush around some more
  14. get child to brush her teeth
  15. get coats+shoes on
  16. Go!!!

List all the extravagent material goods you'd buy if you had unlimited funds.

  1. A top of the range digital camera, with a load of lenses and filters, a light tent and get a little studio made up in my garage.
  2. Some really nice art equiptment.
  3. An expensive computer with a large flat screen monitor and some posh programmes to go on it so i can create even better art.
  4. A nice little house (mortgage paid off) with a huge garden and a choice of beautiful flowering plants. A play area for Pud and space for a vegatable patch.
  5. round the world tickets for me pud and pdtnc, plus my sis and a few friends.

I don't want too much do i? LOL

List the tools you can't live without.

  1. My computer + photoshop, or a paper and pad… for my art.
  2. Reading books
  3. A phone to speak to my other half.

But im guessing that if i really had to go without i could do without any tools.

List all the modes of transportation you've taken.

  1. foot
  2. car
  3. motorbike
  4. bycle
  5. helicopter
  6. train
  7. airplane
  8. bus
  9. milk float
  10. ferry
  11. sail boat
  12. monorail

List those regular daily items you wish you never had to buy again.

ummm i like my food and my house being clean (when im in the mood for cleaning look out) 🙂 so just the one item on this list.

  1. Socks

List the things you scream and mutter when stuck on telephone hold.

  1. i sing alond to the music.
  2. i talk to myself.

List what items of modern technology have most shaped your life.

  1. My computer has helped me to explore different avenues when it comes to art.
  2. The internet has let me meet new and interesting friends, my boyfriend being one of them. awww.
