journaleer homework

redheadraye: Homework for the week of April 17, 2006

A few random prompts this week. Pick one or more to write an entry about, as short or as long as you like.

  • Tell me one thing you would like us to know about you and why.
  • Tell us about your name…what does it mean to you?
  • If you could trade places with someone, it would be…
  • I am proud of myself this year because…

ok…ready? 🙂


Tell me one thing you would like us to know about you and why. ooh choices choices…so many things to tell you 🙂 I believe in faeries 🙂 why do i want you to know this, because i think everyone should hold on to part of their childhood. I relate my childhood to fae and magical mystical things, and i have always believed for as long as i can remember. Some people believe in God, i believe in Fae.

Tell us about your name…what does it mean to you? My name… ok my real name i still not hooked on. I like it shortened and deffinatly prefer a nick name. I guess i relate my full name to being told off or something simular. I really dont like it lol. So i go by Dink or ickledink on the internet. Some of you may know me as Drinty. Ickledink started as a joke many years ago, well ok 5 when i first started out on the net in chat rooms and forums, back then it was all A/S/L and as i am 5ft1 people used to say i was ickle or a dink, and hence my screen name was born! So yeah ickledink is me (all me!) 🙂 then it got shortened to Dink or Dinky, which i dont go by when doing my designs. Dinks designs 😉 (thats not all me so im not linking hehe)

If you could trade places with someone, it would be… i wouldnt, im 100% happy with being me, and living my life.

I am proud of myself this year because… for one, this month i have given up smoking for a whole year, and although tempted to have 'just one' i have not given in to that. Go me 😉 I took the plunge and got my second job in the real world (hehe i work at home normally) Im a single mum, and due to not thinking i could afford child care and suffering from depression in the past (it stops u feeling confident, and i never wanted to go out) i plucked up the courage to work with real people. First 2 sessions went ok,its only 8 hours as i already have a job… going back next week 🙂 Im starting to get my creativity back art wise, and trying to use my camera more, even if i still cant retain the information lol.

What about you lot? Any thoughts or comments?

