health and fitness

running shoes

We ran 5km for race for life on the 18th June 2006 (my 32nd birthday!)…really proud of myself, one of my biggest achievements ever, i couldn’t of done it without the support of my family and the Pudster cheering me on at the finishing line 🙂 It was a tough course too! Ever been to the Eden Project? [link] Very hilly but what an amazing place to run round is all i can say… over 2000 women running/walking and about the same in supporters…what a buzz! Plus i have a medal hehe.
So yeah anyways Pud has requested that she be able to run, so we have signed up for the sport relief mile on the 15th July [link] no stopping us now!
Me and my sister have decided to find some interesting fundraising things to do from now on…see what we can push ourselves to do next eh?

Did anyone else do the race for life?

