health and fitness

15th July 2006.

Well my daughter wanted to do a run with me, the ‘race for life’ was way too far for her, seeing as she is only 7. So yea we decided to sign up for the Sport relief mile.


We went and joined in up on the hoe in Plymouth, Devon. There were venues all over the country, but yea about 4000 people turned up and were split into 4 waves of runners. Pud and i were in the first wave, my sister was meant to be joining us but had to work at the last minute, so my mum signed up on the day.

What a scorcher, 11am and its way too hot to run…so we half ran, half walked it. Pudster in the middle, me on the right mum on the left with her back to the camera. Yes we are tied together, pud has a habit of disappearing!
sport relief mile.

Our doing it socks were not in view… and when we finished it we recieved another sock saying done it! hehe what a fine pair 🙂

